NATO’s new Secretary General, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, appointed twelve experts to oversee the development of the new Strategic Concept for the alliance. The special NATO committee (popularly referred to as the group of Wise Men), will be lead by a historic female diplomat, former U.S. Secretary of State Madeleine Albright. Her Vice Chair will be Jeroen van der Veer, former head of Royal Dutch Shell.

Until NATO public diplomacy posts the official list, you can see from that the other members of the group are:

“Britain’s former Defense Minister Geoff Hoon, head of the French National Library Bruno Racine, Italian ambassador Giancarlo Aragona, Canadian ambassador Marie Gervais-Vidricaire, Spanish ambassador Fernando Perpina-Robert Peyra, German ambassador Hans-Friedrich von Ploetz, Latvian ambassador Aivis Ronis, Greek ambassador Yannis-Alexis Zepos and Polish professor Adam Daniel Rotfeld,” and Turkey’s former Ambassador to NATO, Umit Pamir.

Update: You can now see the official list, with photos and brief bios, at the NATO website.