At a time of historic uncertainty in Europe, the Wrocław Global Forum today released the roster of high-level leaders set to attend its sixth annual meeting on June 11-13.

Coming from both sides of the Atlantic, this year’s delegations will be led by US Senator Jeanne Shaheen, Polish Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense Tomasz Siemoniak, Polish Minister of Foreign Affairs Grzegorz Schetyna, Polish Marshal of the Sejm and former Minister of Foreign Affairs Radoslaw Sikorski, former Polish President Aleksander Kwasniewski, Georgian Foreign Minister Tamar Beruchashvili, Commander of US Army Europe Lieutenant General Frederick B. Hodges, and former US National Security Advisors Stephen Hadley and General James L. Jones.

Hosted by the Atlantic Council, the City of Wrocław, and the Polish Institute of International Affairs, the Wrocław Global Forum will tackle some of the most pressing issues facing Europe today, from the Eurozone crisis and the conflict in Ukraine, to Europe’s rising political polarization and radicalization and the increasing influence of Asian economies.

Said Atlantic Council President and CEO Frederick Kempe, “As the leading transatlantic conference in Poland, the Wroclaw Global Forum engages an impressive community of global leaders to explore solutions to the regional and global issues that will determine Europe’s future, with the understanding that a robust transatlantic alliance is necessary for building the best possible future for all.”

Alongside the Forum, the Atlantic Council will also present the seventh Annual Freedom Awards to a unique set of individuals and organizations who have championed the cause of freedom around the world. This year’s honorees include former Prime Minister of Sweden Carl Bildt and celebrated Polish film director Agnieszka Holland. Former Deputy Prime Minister of Russia Boris Nemtsov will be honored with a special posthumous Freedom Award, presented by Human Rights Foundation Chairman Garry Kasparov to Mr. Nemtsov’s daughter, Zhanna Nemtsova. The Atlantic Council will also award Donetsk National University’s faculty, students, and staff for their persistence in preserving intellectual freedom in the face of violence and oppression and their courageous decision to move into exile in Vinnytsia.

The Forum and the Freedom Awards ceremony are on the record and open for press coverage. For more information or to confirm your press accreditation, please contact For more information about the Wrocław Global Forum please visit