Experts

Bronwyn Bruton

Director of Programs and Studies; Deputy Director, Africa Center

Africa Center

J. Peter Pham

Vice President for Research and Regional Initiatives; Director, Africa Center

Africa Center

Content

Wed, Sep 25, 2019

Hudson in Foreign Policy: The United States should lift sanctions on Sudan

In the News by Atlantic Council

Africa Economic Sanctions

Thu, Aug 29, 2019

Hudson quoted in the New Humanitarian on Sudan’s transition

In the News by Atlantic Council

Democratic Transitions Peacekeeping and Peacebuilding

Wed, Aug 28, 2019

Hudson quoted in Middle East Eye on Hemeti’s rise to prominence in Sudan

In the News by Atlantic Council

Conflict Sudan

Fri, Aug 2, 2019

Hudson quoted in Middle East Eye on a Canadian lobbyist’s Libyan connection

In the News by

Conflict Libya

Fri, Jul 26, 2019

Hudson quoted in Foreign Policy on US decision not to sanction Sudanese security forces

In the News by Atlantic Council

Conflict Economic Sanctions

Wed, Jul 17, 2019

Sudan’s power-sharing deal: An exercise in optimism

Until there is greater clarity on how the Sovereign Council will function, how it will relate to the prime minister and his Council of Ministers, and what the duties, responsibilities, and authorities of the Legislative Council will be, the agreement will remain little more than words on a page.

AfricaSource by Cameron Hudson

Africa East Africa

Fri, Jul 5, 2019

Hellyer quoted in the Washington Post on Sudan

In the News by Atlantic Council

Democratic Transitions Sudan

Wed, Jul 3, 2019

Hellyer quoted in the Citizen on Sudan protests

In the News by Atlantic Council

Sudan

Mon, Jun 24, 2019

Khoury Quoted in Lobe Log on Sudan’s Role in Yemen

Read More Here

In the News by Nabeel Khoury

Sudan Yemen

Fri, Jun 21, 2019

Nabeel Khoury quoted in the Globe Post: Saudi Arabia, UAE Want a Dictator to Remain in Power in Sudan, Expert Says

Read More Here

In the News by Nabeel Khoury

Saudi Arabia Sudan