As the global community continues to grapple with the coronavirus (COVID-19), the Atlantic Council is open for business. Our business, meetings, and events, however, are occurring virtually. For more information, please read an update from our President and CEO.

The Atlantic Council’s empowerME Initiative in partnership with the U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia, the American Chamber of Commerce in Saudi Arabia’s Women in Business Committee, and Quantum Leaps held a hybrid workshop on Wednesday, June 23rd. This workshop is part of a new program aimed at igniting women’s entrepreneurship and innovation in Saudi Arabia by bringing US entrepreneurs, experts, and business leaders together with Saudi counterparts to build relationships, share knowledge, and develop partnership opportunities.

Keynote Speakers

H.R.H. Princess Reema Bint Bandar Al Saud
Ambassador
Embassy of Saudi Arabia to the United States

Interviewed by

Ms. Martina Strong
Chargé d’Affaires
US Mission to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Featuring

Ms. Lateefa Alwaalan
Managing Director
Endeavor Saudi Arabia

Ms. Amal Dokhan
Partner
500 Startups MENA

Ms. Courtney Geduldig
Chief Public & Government Affairs Officer
S&P Global

Ms. Esther Ndichu
Vice President for Community Relations and The UPS Foundation
UPS

Moderated by

Mr. Amjad Ahmad
Director, empowerME, Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East
Atlantic Council

Agenda

Welcome Remarks*
9:00 – 9:05 am ET/4:00 – 4:05 pm KSA

Fireside Chat*
9:05 – 9:25 am ET/4:05 – 4:25 pm KSA

Panel Discussion*
9:25 – 9:45 am ET/4:25 – 4:45 pm KSA

Breakout Room Discussions
9:45 – 10:15 am ET/4:45 – 5:15 pm KSA

Summary Points and Closing Remarks
10:15 – 10:30 am ET/5:15 – 5:30 pm KSA

*The keynote and panel discussion portions of the event was on-the-record and recorded. The breakout rooms and discussion at the end of the event were private and off-the-record.

IGNITING Women’s Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Saudi Arabia

A joint project of the Atlantic Council’s empowerME initiative, the US Mission to Saudi Arabia, the American Chamber of Commerce Saudi Arabia, and Quantum Leaps for US and Saudi entrepreneurs and business leaders

empowerME

empowerME at the Atlantic Council’s Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East is shaping solutions to empower entrepreneurs, women, and youth and building coalitions of public and private partnerships to drive regional economic integration, prosperity, and job creation.