January 30th, 2015

* Click on any session name below to view the respective session’s webcast page.

Friday, January 30

7:15-8:25 a.m. | Speakers Working Breakfast

8:00-8:30 a.m. | Conference Registration

8:30-8:35 a.m. | Welcome

  • The Hon. Jon M. Huntsman Jr., Chairman, Atlantic Council @JonHuntsman (confirmed)

8:35-9:00 a.m. | Opening Remarks: The Road to the Riga Summit

  • H.E. Edgars Rinkēvičs, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia (confirmed)
  • Moderator: Mr. Craig Kennedy, Former President, German Marshall Fund of the US (confirmed)

9:00-10:00 a.m. | Mapping Europe’s Strategic Landscape

  • H.E. Radoslaw Sikorski, Marshal of the Sejm, Republic of Poland (confirmed)
  • The Hon. Stephen Hadley, Founding Partner, RiceHadleyGates LLC;Former National Security Advisor (confirmed)
  • Moderator: Mr. Damon Wilson, Executive Vice President, Atlantic Council @DamonMacWilson (confirmed)

10:00-10:15 a.m. | Coffee Break

10:15-11:3 a.m. | Toward a Europe Whole and Free

  • H.E. Miroslav Lajčák, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic (confirmed)
  • H.E. Tamar Beruchashvili, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia (confirmed)
  • Mr. Vadyam PrystaykoDeputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine (confirmed)
  • Mr. Konrad Pawlik, Undersecretary of State for Development Cooperation, Polish Diaspora and Eastern Policy, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Poland (confirmed)
  • Dr. Samad Seyidov, Chairman of International and Interparliamentary Relations Committee, Azerbaijani Parliament (confirmed)
  • Moderator: The Hon. Paula Dobriansky, Senior Fellow, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University (confirmed)

11:30-11:45 a.m. | Coffee Break

11:45-12:30 p.m. | Off-The-Record Discussion: The Role of the United States in Europe’s East

  • Dr. Charles KupchanSpecial Assistant to the President and Senior Director for European Affairs, National Security Council
  • Moderator: Mr. Fred Kempe, President and CEO, Atlantic Council @FredKempe (confirmed)

12:30-1:30 p.m. | Lunch Break

1:30-3:00 p.m. | The Way Forward for the Eastern Partnership

  • Dr. Hryhoriy Nemyria, Chairman, Human Rights Committee, Parliament of Ukraine (confirmed)
  • H.E. Štefan Füle, Former European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighborhood Policy (confirmed)
  • H.E. Ana Palacio, Member, Consejo de Estado of Spain; Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Spain(confirmed)
  • Mr. Elmar Brok, Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, European Parliament (confirmed)
  • Moderator: Dr. Fran Burwell, Vice President and Director, Transatlantic Relations Program, Atlantic Council (confirmed)

3:00 p.m. | Conclusion

  • Amb. Juris Poikāns, Latvia’s Ambassador-at-Large for Eastern Partnership (confirmed)
  • Mr. Damon Wilson, Executive Vice President, Atlantic Council @DamonMacWilson (confirmed