European neighborhood policy: Eastern Partnership 10th Anniversary

On April 11, the Eurasia Center, together with the European Commission, hosted a public event on the occasion of the visit of Commissioner Johannes Hahn and the tenth anniversary of the EU Eastern Partnership. The Eastern Partnership is a joint initiative involving the European Union, its Member States, and six Eastern European Partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine. This event featured keynote remarks by Commissioner Johannes Hahn and Minister of Public Finance of Romania Eugen Orlando Teodorovici, along with panel discussions with representatives of the six Eastern Partnership countries. The conversation focused on recent progress in strengthening economies and improving governance as well as the challenges ahead.