H.E. Jose Maria Aznar,^ Former Prime Minister of Spain

The Hon. Christopher J. Dodd,** Chairman and CEO, Motion Picture Association of America  

Honorary Chair:

Ms. Adrienne Arsht,** Chairman Emerita, TotalBank


Francis Bouchard,** Group Head of Government and Industry Affairs, Zurich Insurance Co.

Santiago A. Canton, Director, RFK Partners for Human Rights

Alberto Cardenas, Chairman, American Conservative Union

Miguel Angel Cortes, Spanish MP and Former Secretary of State for Latin America

Nelson W. Cunningham,* President, McLarty Associates

Roberto Dañino, Former Prime Minister of Peru

Jeffrey Davidow, Senior Counselor, The Cohen Group

Paula J. Dobriansky,** Senior Fellow, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University

Salvador Escalon, General Counsel, Millicom International Cellular

Eric Farnsworth, Vice President, Americas Society and Council of the Americas

Benita Ferrero-Waldner, President, EU-LAC Foundation and Former Commissioner for External Relations and Neighborhood Policy, European Commission

Helga Flores Trejo, Former Executive Director, Heinrich Boell Foundation

Enrique Garcia, President, Andean Development Corporation (CAF)

Antonio O. Garza, Counsel, White & Case, L.L.C., Mexico City

Robert S. Gelbard,** Chairman, Gelbard International Consulting

Ricardo Hausmann, Director of the Center for International Development, Harvard University

Brian C. McK. Henderson,** Advisor to the Chairman, Espirito Santo Financial Group S.A.

Donna Hrinak, President, Boeing Brazil

Pedro Pablo Kuczynski, Partner, The Rohatyn Group

David Lemor, Director, Corporate Affairs, PERU LNG

Moises Naim,* Senior Associate, International Economics, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Diana Villiers Negroponte, Nonresident Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution

Janice O’Connell, Executive Vice President, Gephardt Government Affairs

Ana Palacio,** Member, Consejo de Estado of Spain

Jorge Plasencia, Chairman and CEO, Republica

Pedro Rebelo de Sousa, Senior Partner, SRS & Advogados Associados RL

Michael Reid, Americas Editor, The Economist

Jorge Rendo, Director, External Relations, Grupo Clarin

Arturo Sarukhan, Chairman, Global Solutions/A Podesta Company

Clifford M. Sobel,* Former Ambassador of the United States to Brazil

Arturo Valenzuela, Senior Latin American Advisor, Covington & Burling LLP and Professor of Government, Georgetown University

Alfredo G. A. Valladão, Professor, Sciences Po Paris and President of the Advisory Board, EUBrasil (Brussels)

Alvaro Vargas Llosa, Senior Fellow, Independent Institute

Alexander F. Watson, Managing Director, Hills & Company

Ex Officio Members:

H.E. Nuno Brito,* Ambassador of Portugal to the United States

H.E. Ramon Gil-Casares,* Ambassador of Spain to the United States

H.E. Pierre Henri Guignard, Permanent Observer of France to the OAS

H.E. Luis Alberto Moreno, President, Inter-American Development Bank

H.E. Joao Vale de Almeida, Ambassador of the European Union to the United States

Individuals participated in the Task Force in their private capacity; affiliations are provided for identification purposes only.

*Atlantic Council Member

**Atlantic Council Board Director

^International Advisory Board Member