The Eastern Partnership is a joint initiative involving the European Union, its Member States, and six Eastern European Partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine. It was established to enhance the political association and economic integration of the six-member countries with the EU. This year, the Partnership celebrates its 10-year anniversary.

This event features keynote remarks by Commissioner Johannes Hahn and Minister of Public Finance of Romania Eugen Orlando Teodorovici and panel discussions with representatives of the six Eastern Partnership countries to reflect on recent progress in strengthening economies and improving governance, and to discuss the challenges ahead.

Further reading

Issue Brief

Aug 15, 2018

In the EU’s eastern partnership, western dissension opens doors for Putin

By Denis Cenusa

While the West continues to support efforts to democratize the countries of the Eastern Partnership (EaP), shifting international trends threaten to slow the momentum.

Eastern Europe International Norms

Related experts

The Eurasia Center’s mission is to promote policies that strengthen stability, democratic values, and prosperity in Eurasia, from Eastern Europe in the West to the Caucasus, Russia, and Central Asia in the East.