The Atlantic Council’s empowerME Initiative in partnership with ABANA held a virtual event on the opportunities for inclusive finance that the financial technology (Fintech) sector presents to the Middle East and North Africa’s population on Tuesday, March 1 at 9:00 am EST/3:00 pm CET/4:00 pm EET/6:00 pm UAE.

This was the third webinar in a joint series to shed light on the changing Fintech landscape in the MENA region, identify challenges and opportunities, and explore policy recommendations.

Opening remarks

Amjad Ahmad
Director, empowerME, Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East
Atlantic Council

Featuring

Hassan Fayed
Founder
Aydi

Mondher Khanfir
Founder
Wiki Startup

Milind Singh
Co-Founder
Xare

Moderated by

Aisha Gani
Fintech Reporter
Bloomberg News

empowerME

empowerME at the Atlantic Council’s Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East is shaping solutions to empower entrepreneurs, women, and youth and building coalitions of public and private partnerships to drive regional economic integration, prosperity, and job creation.