The Atlantic Council’s Europe Center is delighted to invite you to a half-day workshop to preview and prepare for the Three Seas Summit and Business Forum. This event will take place on Wednesday, June 8 at 9:30 a.m. ET / 15:30hrs CEST.

The Three Seas Summit and Business Forum, the annual meeting of the Central and Eastern Europe launched and led initiative to accelerate regional development across the energy, transport, and digital infrastructures, next meets on June 20-21 in Riga, Latvia. Amid a critical moment for the region, Europe, and the world, this Summit is poised to produce action to strengthen regional security and connectivity.

Please join the Europe Center for an exciting series of conversations on the Three Seas and economic potentials the region, as well as the geopolitical role of the Three Seas in aiding Ukraine.

Welcoming Remarks

Fireside Conversation

9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. ET / 15:30hrs – 16:00hrs CEST

H.E. Krišjānis Kariņš

Prime Minister of the Republic of Latvia

In conversation with

Experts Analysis | The Economic Potential of the Three Seas Initiative

 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. ET / 16:00hrs – 16:45hrs CEST

This panel discussion will explore the development of the region from a financial perspective, and how the Three Seas Initiative can leverage its economic potential to foster investment in the region.

Featuring

Asli Karahan

Chief Investment Officer
Lioness Capital

Adam Hitchcock

Board Member
Sovereign Infrastructure Group

H.E. Eglė Markevičiūtė

Vice-Minister of the Economy and Innovation of the Republic of Lithuania

Alan Meltzer

Director, Office of Central European Affairs
US Department of State

Kaspars Rožkalns

Director General
Investment and Development Agency of Latvia

Moderated by

Panel Discussion | The Three Seas and Ukraine

 10:45 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ET / 16:45hrs – 17:30hrs CEST

This discussion will address the war in Ukraine and how the Three Seas Initiative can play a constructive and leading role in rebuilding Ukraine in the near- and long-term.

Konrad Popławski

Head, Central European Department
Centre for Eastern Studies (OSW)

Maxim Timchenko

Chief Executive Officer
DTEK

Ambassador Kurt Volker

Distinguished Fellow
Center for European Policy Analysis

Moderated by

Europe Center

Providing expertise and building communities to promote transatlantic leadership and a strong Europe in turbulent times.

The Europe Center promotes the transatlantic leadership and strategies required to ensure a strong Europe.