The Atlantic Council’s empowerME Initiative in partnership with ABANA held a virtual event on the future of digital payments and technological innovation in the financial services sector on Tuesday, December 14th at 9:00 am EST/4:00 pm EET/6:00 pm UAE.

This was the second webinar in a joint series to shed light on the changing financial technology (Fintech) landscape in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region, identify challenges and opportunities, and explore policy recommendations.

Opening remarks

Amjad Ahmad
Director, empowerME, Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East
Atlantic Council

Featuring

Hosam Arab
Co-Founder and CEO
tabby

Nadine Mezher
Co-Founder and CMO
Sarwa

Ashraf Sabry
Founder and CEO
Fawry

Moderated by

Ola El-Shawarby
Senior Investment Analyst, Emerging Markets Equities
VanEck

empowerME

empowerME at the Atlantic Council’s Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East is shaping solutions to empower entrepreneurs, women, and youth and building coalitions of public and private partnerships to drive regional economic integration, prosperity, and job creation.