The Atlantic Council’s annual “Warsaw Week” is a weeklong series of virtual and in-person events organized by the Council’s Warsaw Office. This year’s Warsaw Week will take place between May 22 and May 26, which coincides with the one-year anniversary since the Council relaunched its office in Poland. The 2023 Warsaw Week will focus on highlighting US-Poland relations through panels, interviews, and a social media campaign on key topics in the US-Polish relationship, including cooperation on Ukraine, energy security, and the Three Seas Initiative.

Agenda

Monday, May 22

In-person in Warsaw with hybrid viewing options

10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. CET | The US and Poland: A new agenda for a transatlantic future

Tuesday, May 23

Virtual

10:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CET | #AtlanticDebrief episode streamed here

Wednesday, May 24

In-person in Warsaw with hybrid viewing options

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. CET | Poland’s energy sector transformation: Decarbonization to combat the Kremlin’s weaponization of energy

Thursday, May 25

Virtual

8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. CET | The Three Seas Initiative: Where do we go from here?

Friday, May 26

Virtual

10:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CET | #AtlanticDebrief episode streamed here

The Europe Center promotes leadership, strategies and analysis to ensure a strong, ambitious and forward-looking transatlantic relationship.