All media mentions

Wed, Aug 5, 2020

Robert Manning quoted in The Spokesman-Review on the development of US strategy towards China

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Politics & Diplomacy

Fri, Jul 31, 2020

Robert Manning quoted in Newsweek on the role for allies in the US response to China

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Indo-Pacific

Tue, Jul 28, 2020

Robert Manning quoted in VOA Korea on the US stance on DPRK denuclearization

In the News by Atlantic Council

Arms Control Korea

Sat, Jul 25, 2020

Robert Manning quoted in Straits Times on the future of US China policy

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Politics & Diplomacy

Mon, Jul 20, 2020

Manning in The National Interest: Coronavirus Meets Donald Trump’s Wonderland: What the Facemask Wars Reveal

In the News by Atlantic Council

Coronavirus Politics & Diplomacy

Fri, Jul 17, 2020

Robert Manning interviewed on StratNews about China’s actions in the South China Sea

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Conflict

Thu, Jul 16, 2020

Robert Manning quoted in Straits Times on South China Sea tensions

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Conflict

Fri, Jul 10, 2020

Robert Manning interviewed on TRT about India-China border dispute

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Conflict

Wed, Jul 8, 2020

Manning quoted in Axios on COVID-19, trade, and disruptive technology

Addressing developments related to the coronavirus, this Axios Future article references Robert Manning’s two recent Atlantic Council reports on the fragmentation of global trade and the challenges wrought by emerging technology.

In the News by Atlantic Council

China Coronavirus

Tue, Jul 7, 2020

Robert Manning quoted in VOA Korea on the prospect of a peace declaration ending the Korean War

In the News by Atlantic Council

Conflict Korea