Atlantic Council

Distinguished Leadership Awards

  • 1
  • About the Awards
  • 2014 Awards
  • 2013 Awards
Each year the Atlantic Council honors several distinguished leaders for their versatile contributions to the strengthening of the transatlantic relationship.

"These awards are designed to spotlight the inspired leadership our complex world requires. While at the same time representing essential pillars of the transatlantic relationship: political, business, arts, and humanitarian leadership."
---Brent Scowcroft, Atlantic Council interim chairman
Read More
The 2014 Distinguished Leadership Awards will honor the following individuals

Hagel Chuck

The Hon. Chuck Hagel

US Secretary of Defense
Distinguished International Leadership
Barroso Jose M

H.E. José Manuel Barroso

President, European Commission
Distinguished International Leadership
Enders Thomas

Dr. Thomas Enders

CEO, Airbus Group
Distinguished Business Leadership
Ruslana Official 250

Ms. Ruslana Lyzhychko

Award-winning Musician, Humanitarian Activist, and Civic Leader of the Euromaidan
Distinguished Humanitarian Leadership
Dunford Joseph

Gen. Joseph F. Dunford, Jr., USMC

Commander, International Security Assistance Force (ISAF) and US Forces Afghanistan (USFOR-A) on Behalf of the Men and Women of ISAF and USFOR-A
Distinguished Military Leadership
Read More
On May 1, the Atlantic Council brought together more than 700 international leaders of business, government, and diplomacy to present the annual Distinguished Leadership Awards.

Read More

Past Distinguished Leadership Awards Highlights

  • May 01, 2013
    The Atlantic Council on May 1 presented its top global leadership awards to former US Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton, NATO Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Chevron Chairman and CEO John S. Watson, legendary
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10